Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.6
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Ken
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 July 2018

    Super stay in the Wonderful West!

    Sunnymeade was our base for a scuba diving trip to Galway. Rose & Joe gave us a warm welcome, the freedom to come & go as we pleased and even the use of a washing line to dry our gear! Their home is in a stunning location, within walking distance of supermarket & friendly pubs. Rose’s local knowledge was invaluable and Joe’s pancakes were the best! Thanks for a great stay!!
    Mairin
    ie

    Review score

    10
    11 July 2018
    Beautiful location, excellent breakfast, wonderful hosts
    Anna
    se

    Review score

    10
    8 July 2018
    Situated close to the sea with nice walks and bathing possibilities, and also close to really good seafood restaurants. Amazingly nice and helpful host and hostess, comfortable beds and a splendid breakfast on the porch with a magnifiscent view over the Atlantic sea made the stay to a very nice and memorable experience!
    claire
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    8 July 2018

    Lovely stay. Lovely hosts. Lovely location...hope to return...

    Kaye Morton
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018

    Magic mix of homliness and comfort

    This bnb has a really homey feel and the view from the sunroom is gorgeous. It has a cosy lounge and lovely decor. It's a great location near Connemara national Park. The owners Rose and Joe are so friendly and relaxed. The breakfast is lovely. For dinner you can drive 4 minutes to the two hotels in Tully or it's 20 minutes easy walk. We loved our 2 night stay .
    Denis
    si

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Manuela
    ie

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018

    Great choice!

    Great and quiet location, close to a really nice beach. Clean room and delicious vegan Irish breakfast. We stopped at Sunnymeade B&B before going to Achill Island and we completely loved our stay there. The owners are very welcoming and are happy to give you some tips with regards to diner options and things to do in the area.
    Deirdre
    ie

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018
    Very clean and very welcoming.great location and fabulous views.
    Gary
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    15 May 2018

    Lovely, quiet location close to Kylemore Abbey. Great view from breakfast room.

    Mattress was too firm for us. Tea/Coffee making in common area rather than in room.
    Very close to Kylemore Abbey. Lovely views. Quiet. Short drive to places to eat. Good breakfast.
    Sabine
    de

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2017
    Rose and Joe are wonderful hosts with a nice House. A Big Living Room is available for guests with an amazing view over the sea. Tea and coffee as well as sweets and wonderful brownies are available during the whole day. In the Morning we started with a freshly prepared fruit salad and could choose our breakfast from a menu. Everything was very delicious. Rose had a lot of suggestions what we could visit and also recommended paddy coynes restaurant for Dinner which was delicous.
    Ilona
    ie

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2017

    it's well worth to stay longer

    extra comfy bed pillows, extra cleanliness, well equipped, nice apartment layout
    Amanda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2017

    The best B & B I have stayed in

    The staff where extremely helpful and lovely
    Haley
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2017

    Couldn't fault the B&B at all. Amazing stay and would certainly recommend this to anybody.

    Beds were comfortable, location, food. Everything to be honest. The hosts were so helpful and went out of their way to make out stay even more better than we could have possibly been.
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 August 2017
    Fantastic views, lovely irish hospitality and a mega breakfast cooked by Joe - who recommended the lovely Paddy Coynes' for tea the previous evening - Great Irish Steak.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2017

    View is amazing

    Amazing view. Lovely breakfast.
    felix
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2017

    rose and joe first class friendly hosts with great local knowledge and advice

    could not have asked for any better
    guest lounge and dining room with stunning views.
    Rosaleen
    ie

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2017

    Everything was perfect.

    Beautiful house with fabulous views of sea and mountains. Welcoming and helpful hosts with recommendations for restaurants, day trips etc. Delicious breakfast with fresh fruit to start with. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.
    Hanne
    ie

    Review score

    10
    10 August 2017

    surprisingly fab

    beautiful self catering apartment, views fabulous, very relaxing spot
    doudoulondon
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    7 August 2017

    Lovely place !

    Lovely hosts , the house is close to the important attraction by car , everything was perfect!
    Aleksandr
    ie

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews