Reviews

9.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.4
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.6
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Stephen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 15, 2017

    Beautiful Scenery! Hospitable Hosts!

    The location has an incredible view of the bay. It is located on the northwest corner of the Connemara Peninsula and is outstanding. You can sit and watch the scenery all day. The hosts, Joe and Rose, were awesome. We would love to go back and visit them again the future. The breakfasts were great and the accommodations were also first rate. There was a great pub less than a mile away and many sites within a short driving distance that are beyond description. We loved it all!
    tiger1746
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 17, 2017

    Rewarding stay at Sunnymeade at Tully on Renvyle Peninsula, County Galway

    There was nothing not to like.
    The host and hostess of this property were among the very best we have encountered in Ireland over our 14 years of annual visits. Their experience and talent at running a B&B were noticeable from the first greeting. A special treat worth observing was the daily appearance at the back fence of a mare and here newborn filly. With the owners' permission my wife and I fed the mare some bread, much appreciated by our new equine friend. The view over the water to the entrance of Killary Harbour, and beyond to Mweelrea, the highest peak in County Mayo, were spectacular. We took a side trip to the wide semicircular beach at Glassillaun, with Mweelrea looming almost overhead, another fantastic setting. All in all our stay was highly enjoyable, made ever more so by our friendly, professional, and thoughtful proprietors.
    Gary
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 15, 2018

    Lovely, quiet location close to Kylemore Abbey. Great view from breakfast room.

    Mattress was too firm for us. Tea/Coffee making in common area rather than in room.
    Very close to Kylemore Abbey. Lovely views. Quiet. Short drive to places to eat. Good breakfast.
    Sabine
    de

    Review Score

    10
    September 20, 2017
    Rose and Joe are wonderful hosts with a nice House. A Big Living Room is available for guests with an amazing view over the sea. Tea and coffee as well as sweets and wonderful brownies are available during the whole day. In the Morning we started with a freshly prepared fruit salad and could choose our breakfast from a menu. Everything was very delicious. Rose had a lot of suggestions what we could visit and also recommended paddy coynes restaurant for Dinner which was delicous.
    Ilona
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    September 14, 2017

    it's well worth to stay longer

    extra comfy bed pillows, extra cleanliness, well equipped, nice apartment layout
    Amanda
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 29, 2017

    The best B & B I have stayed in

    The staff where extremely helpful and lovely
    Haley
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 28, 2017

    Couldn't fault the B&B at all. Amazing stay and would certainly recommend this to anybody.

    Beds were comfortable, location, food. Everything to be honest. The hosts were so helpful and went out of their way to make out stay even more better than we could have possibly been.
    Helen
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 25, 2017
    Fantastic views, lovely irish hospitality and a mega breakfast cooked by Joe - who recommended the lovely Paddy Coynes' for tea the previous evening - Great Irish Steak.
    Paul
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 21, 2017

    View is amazing

    Amazing view. Lovely breakfast.
    felix
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 20, 2017

    rose and joe first class friendly hosts with great local knowledge and advice

    could not have asked for any better
    guest lounge and dining room with stunning views.
    Rosaleen
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    August 13, 2017

    Everything was perfect.

    Beautiful house with fabulous views of sea and mountains. Welcoming and helpful hosts with recommendations for restaurants, day trips etc. Delicious breakfast with fresh fruit to start with. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.
    Hanne
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    August 10, 2017

    surprisingly fab

    beautiful self catering apartment, views fabulous, very relaxing spot
    doudoulondon
    fr

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 7, 2017

    Lovely place !

    Lovely hosts , the house is close to the important attraction by car , everything was perfect!
    Aleksandr
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    July 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marina
    be

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 21, 2017
    Breakfast was very good, views are amasing
    Agnieszka
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    July 18, 2017

    Amazing trip

    Nice place ,clean house ,delicious breakfast.
    Adrian
    ie

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    avril
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    July 3, 2017
    Owners were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and bedrooms very clean and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast and wifi are very good. Enjoyable stay
    derek
    ie

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 27, 2017
    Amazing view of Connemara and south Mayo coastline. Friendly owners, very helpful, would recommend and would return.
    marc
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    June 23, 2017
    Nothing. My parents loved their stay and will hopefully be back next year
    Everything. The view. The hosts. The breakfast
Loading reviews...