This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.5
Value
9.5
Reviews
    Sabine
    de
    10
    20 September 2017
    Rose and Joe are wonderful hosts with a nice House. A Big Living Room is available for guests with an amazing view over the sea. Tea and coffee as well as sweets and wonderful brownies are available during the whole day. In the Morning we started with a freshly prepared fruit salad and could choose our breakfast from a menu. Everything was very delicious. Rose had a lot of suggestions what we could visit and also recommended paddy coynes restaurant for Dinner which was delicous.
    Ilona
    ie
    10
    14 September 2017
    it's well worth to stay longer
    extra comfy bed pillows, extra cleanliness, well equipped, nice apartment layout
    Amanda
    gb
    10
    29 August 2017
    The best B & B I have stayed in
    The staff where extremely helpful and lovely
    Haley
    gb
    10
    28 August 2017
    Couldn't fault the B&B at all. Amazing stay and would certainly recommend this to anybody.
    Beds were comfortable, location, food. Everything to be honest. The hosts were so helpful and went out of their way to make out stay even more better than we could have possibly been.
    Helen
    gb
    9.6
    25 August 2017
    Fantastic views, lovely irish hospitality and a mega breakfast cooked by Joe - who recommended the lovely Paddy Coynes' for tea the previous evening - Great Irish Steak.
    Paul
    gb
    10
    21 August 2017
    View is amazing
    Amazing view. Lovely breakfast.
    felix
    gb
    10
    20 August 2017
    rose and joe first class friendly hosts with great local knowledge and advice
    could not have asked for any better
    guest lounge and dining room with stunning views.
    Rosaleen
    ie
    10
    13 August 2017
    Everything was perfect.
    Beautiful house with fabulous views of sea and mountains. Welcoming and helpful hosts with recommendations for restaurants, day trips etc. Delicious breakfast with fresh fruit to start with. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.
    Hanne
    ie
    10
    10 August 2017
    surprisingly fab
    beautiful self catering apartment, views fabulous, very relaxing spot
    doudoulondon
    fr
    9.2
    7 August 2017
    Lovely place !
    Lovely hosts , the house is close to the important attraction by car , everything was perfect!
    Aleksandr
    ie
    10
    31 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marina
    be
    9.6
    21 July 2017
    Breakfast was very good, views are amasing
    Agnieszka
    ie
    10
    18 July 2017
    Amazing trip
    Nice place ,clean house ,delicious breakfast.
    Adrian
    ie
    9.6
    16 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    avril
    ie
    10
    3 July 2017
    Owners were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and bedrooms very clean and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast and wifi are very good. Enjoyable stay
    derek
    ie
    9.6
    27 June 2017
    Amazing view of Connemara and south Mayo coastline. Friendly owners, very helpful, would recommend and would return.
    marc
    ie
    10
    23 June 2017
    Nothing. My parents loved their stay and will hopefully be back next year
    Everything. The view. The hosts. The breakfast
    samuel
    ie
    8.8
    20 June 2017
    N/a
    Hosts were very helpful and friendly
    Breda
    ie
    10
    12 June 2017
    Renvyle, we'll be back!
    Nothing
    The ambience of the setting was lovely. The Connemara ponies leaning over the back wall made the stunning view all the more pleasant. Our hosts Joe and Rose were very accommodating and made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. Would love to return soon.
    Kevin
    ie
    10
    7 June 2017
    A home from home with beautiful scenery
    Nothing
    Joe and Rose were terrific hosts. We got good tips for things to do and places to eat and changed our plans accordingly. All the advice was spot on. We stayed in both the studio apartment and main house. The studio was great, with every amenity if you wanted to do self-catering If the weather had been better the outside area would have been a lovely place to sit and enjoy the stunning view. The room we stayed in the house was very bright and airy. We found it spacious enough, but for the more claustrophobic visitor the lounge and dining room are very pleasant rooms to while away the time. Breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day.
Loading reviews
Close